Upcoming Events

Events by:

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Upper-Level Class Begin

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

4:00 PM

Add/Drop Period Ends

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, September 7, 2017

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Norfolk Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Town Point Club, Norfolk

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

JD/MBA Meet and Greet

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Karsh Student Services Center

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Denver Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
The Brown Palace Hotel, Denver

Monday, October 9, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Environmental Law Alumni Workshop

Contact: Ellen Walker
Sponsor: Alumni Association
7:00 PM-9:00 PM

NYC Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Yale Club, New York

Friday, October 13, 2017

Environmental Law Alumni Workshop

Contact: Ellen Walker
Sponsor: Alumni Association

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

11:45 AM-1:30 PM

San Francisco Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m. Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
University Club, San Francisco
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Palo Alto Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
The Village Pub, Woodside, CA

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

11:45 AM-1:30 PM

Los Angeles Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m. Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Jonathan Club, Los Angeles
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Los Angeles Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Craft, Los Angeles

Thursday, October 19, 2017

8:00 AM-4:00 PM

Virginia Environmental Law Forum Fall Symposium

Contact: Tyler Jerrell
Sponsor: Virginia Environmental Law Journal
Purcell Reading Room

Saturday, October 21, 2017

12:00 PM-6:00 PM

Elect Her Training

A program of Running Start, Elect Her is an annual, one-day workshop on a college or graduate school campus designed to encourage women to run for political office. Elect Her provides students with research and information about women and politics, inspiring local speakers, and interactive campaign exercises to inspire and equip the next generation of leaders.

Contact: Kendall Burchard
Sponsor: Virginia Law Women
Caplin Pavilion

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Fall Board and Council Meetings

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Law School

Friday, November 3, 2017

Fall Board and Council Meetings

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Law School

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, November 23, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, November 24, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

11:45 AM-1:30 PM

Roanoke Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m. Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Hotel Roanoke
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Charlotte Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Offices of McGuireWoods, Charlotte NC

Friday, December 1, 2017

Virginia Admissions to the Bar Ceremony

The date and time for this event are to be determined.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Greater Richmond Convention Center

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Classes End

Sponsor: Law School
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

DC Holiday Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Metropolitan Club, Washington DC

Thursday, December 7, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, December 8, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School

Saturday, December 9, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, December 10, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, December 11, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
6:30 PM-8:00 PM

Charlottesville Holiday Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Keswick Hall

Thursday, December 14, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Friday, December 15, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School

Saturday, December 16, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School

Sunday, December 17, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School

Monday, December 18, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School

Thursday, December 21, 2017

12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School