Upcoming Events

Events by:

Alumni

Thursday, June 1, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Alumni Reception in Richmond

Join fellow Richmond-area UVA Law Alumni for a reception at the Jefferson Hotel from 6-7:30 p.m.  Cost to attend is $10/person.

 

Contact: Sally Black
Sponsor: Alumni Association
Jefferson Hotel, Richmond
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
11:45 AM-1:00 PM

Washington, D.C., Alumni Luncheon

Join fellow D.C.-area UVA Law alumni for a luncheon at the Mayflower Hotel.  11:45 a.m. Reception; 12:15 p.m. Luncheon.  Cost to attend is $20/person.

Contact: Sally Black
Sponsor: Alumni Association
Mayflower Hotel, D.C.
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

LL.M. Welcome Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Karsh Student Services Center
Thursday, September 7, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Norfolk Alumni Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Town Point Club, Norfolk
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

JD/MBA Welcome Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Karsh Student Services Center
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Denver Alumni Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Brown Palace Hotel, Denver
Thursday, October 12, 2017
7:00 PM-9:00 PM

NYC Alumni Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Yale Club, New York
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
11:45 AM

San Francisco Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
University Club, San Francisco
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Palo Alto Alumni Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Garden Court Hotel, Palo Alto
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
11:45 AM

Los Angeles Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Jonathan Club, Los Angeles
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Los Angeles Alumni Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Craft, Los Angeles
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Fall Board and Council Meetings

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Law School
Friday, November 3, 2017

Fall Board and Council Meetings

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Law School
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
11:45 AM

Roanoke Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Hotel Roanoke
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Charlotte Alumni Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Offices of McGuireWoods, Charlotte NC
Friday, December 1, 2017

Virginia Admissions to the Bar Ceremony

The date and time for this event are to be determined.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Greater Richmond Convention Center
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

DC Holiday Alumni Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Metropolitan Club, Washington DC
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
6:30 PM-8:00 PM

Charlottesville Holiday Alumni Reception

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Keswick Hall

Career Services

Monday, August 7, 2017

On-Grounds Interviews (2L and 3L Students)

Contact: Patrice Hayden
Sponsor: Career Services
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

On-Grounds Interviews (2L and 3L Students)

Contact: Patrice Hayden
Sponsor: Career Services
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

On-Grounds Interviews (2L and 3L Students)

Contact: Patrice Hayden
Sponsor: Career Services
Thursday, August 10, 2017

On-Grounds Interviews (2L and 3L Students)

Contact: Patrice Hayden
Sponsor: Career Services
Friday, August 11, 2017

On-Grounds Interviews (2L and 3L Students)

Contact: Patrice Hayden
Sponsor: Career Services

Law School

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Racial Justice Reform after Obama: Reconsidering Goals and Means

This workshop will bring together a group of interdisciplinary scholars to reexamine the determinants of persistent racial inequality. In particular, we will explore the role of segregation—of neighborhoods, schools, social networks, families—in reproducing, or reflecting, racial inequality. The workshop aims to build stronger ties between legal academics and social scientists.

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
SL 294
Monday, August 14, 2017
12:00 AM

Orientation for LL.M. students

Begins week of August 14.

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, August 21, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Orientation for First-year,Transfer, and Exchange Students

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Orientation for First-year,Transfer, and Exchange Students

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

First Year Classes Begin

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Upper-Level Class Begin

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
4:00 PM

Add/Drop Period Ends

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, October 9, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, November 23, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Friday, November 24, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Classes End

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, December 7, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School
Friday, December 8, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School
Saturday, December 9, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Sunday, December 10, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, December 11, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, December 14, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Friday, December 15, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Saturday, December 16, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Sunday, December 17, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, December 18, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, December 21, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School

Race and Law

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Racial Justice Reform after Obama: Reconsidering Goals and Means

This workshop will bring together a group of interdisciplinary scholars to reexamine the determinants of persistent racial inequality. In particular, we will explore the role of segregation — of neighborhoods, schools, social networks, families — in reproducing, or reflecting, racial inequality. The workshop aims to build stronger ties between legal academics and social scientists.

Contact: Teri Johnson
Sponsor: Faculty
SL 294