Upcoming Events

Events by:

Alumni

Thursday, September 7, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Norfolk Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Town Point Club, Norfolk
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

JD/MBA Meet and Greet

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Karsh Student Services Center
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Denver Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
The Brown Palace Hotel, Denver
Thursday, October 12, 2017
7:00 PM-9:00 PM

NYC Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Yale Club, New York
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
11:45 AM-1:30 PM

San Francisco Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m. Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
University Club, San Francisco
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Palo Alto Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
The Village Pub, Woodside, CA
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
11:45 AM-1:30 PM

Los Angeles Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m. Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Jonathan Club, Los Angeles
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Los Angeles Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Craft, Los Angeles
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Fall Board and Council Meetings

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Law School
Friday, November 3, 2017

Fall Board and Council Meetings

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
The Law School
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
11:45 AM-1:30 PM

Roanoke Alumni Luncheon

There will be a reception at 11:45 a.m., lunch will begin at 12:15 p.m. Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Hotel Roanoke
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Charlotte Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Offices of McGuireWoods, Charlotte NC
Friday, December 1, 2017

Virginia Admissions to the Bar Ceremony

The date and time for this event are to be determined.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Alumni Relations
Greater Richmond Convention Center
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
6:30 PM-8:30 PM

DC Holiday Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Metropolitan Club, Washington DC
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
6:30 PM-8:00 PM

Charlottesville Holiday Alumni Reception

Please register here.

Contact: Sally M. Black
Sponsor: Law School Foundation
Keswick Hall

Environmental Law

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Environmental Law Alumni Workshop

Contact: Ellen Walker
Sponsor: Alumni Association
Friday, October 13, 2017

Environmental Law Alumni Workshop

Contact: Ellen Walker
Sponsor: Alumni Association

Law School

Monday, August 21, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Orientation for First-year,Transfer, and Exchange Students

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Orientation for First-year,Transfer, and Exchange Students

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

First Year Classes Begin

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Upper-Level Class Begin

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
4:00 PM

Add/Drop Period Ends

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, October 9, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Fall Break

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, November 23, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Friday, November 24, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Classes End

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, December 7, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School
Friday, December 8, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Reading Period

Sponsor: Law School
Saturday, December 9, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Sunday, December 10, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, December 11, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, December 14, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Friday, December 15, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Saturday, December 16, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Sunday, December 17, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Period

Sponsor: Law School
Monday, December 18, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School
Thursday, December 21, 2017
12:00 AM-12:00 AM

Exam Periods

Sponsor: Law School

Politics

Saturday, October 21, 2017
12:00 PM-6:00 PM

Elect Her Training

A program of Running Start, Elect Her is an annual, one-day workshop on a college or graduate school campus designed to encourage women to run for political office. Elect Her provides students with research and information about women and politics, inspiring local speakers, and interactive campaign exercises to inspire and equip the next generation of leaders.

Contact: Kendall Burchard
Sponsor: Virginia Law Women
Caplin Pavilion